Dhaka, Mon, Oct 2018


BCB announces 32-man preliminary squad for Tri-nation series

23 December 2017,Saturday, 11:58

Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) on Saturday announced a 32-member preliminary squad for the upcoming Tri-nation starting on January 15 in the next year with an ODI match at Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium (SBNCS) in Mirpur, reports UNB. 

All three teams -- Bangladesh, Sri Lanka and Zimbabwe – will play in the seven-match day-night ODI series while host Bangladesh and Sri Lanka play the two Tests and two day-night T20Is to complete the meet.

There is no surprising face in the squad as BCB called all the players who performed well in the recently concluded Bangladesh Premier League and in the four-day-match 19th National Cricket League. 

BCB director and chairman of the cricket operations committee Akram Khan informed that the selected players will start camp with fitness test under the supervision of the strength and conditioning coach Mario Villavarayan from December 27. 

The ODI series will be held at SBNCS while the 1st Test at Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium in Chittagong and the 2nd Test in SBNCS, which will host the 1st T20I before Sylhet International Cricket Stadium to host the 2nd T20I. 

In the double league basis ODI series, Bangladesh will meet Zimbabwe in the inaugural match on January 15, face Sri Lanka on January 19 and play Zimbabwe again on January 23 before take on Sri Lanka on January 25. The top two teams of the league will play the final on January 27. 

On completion of the ODI series, Bangladesh and Sri Lanka will travel to Chittagong to play the first Test, starting on January 31. The 2nd Test will start on February 8. 

The first T20I will be held on February 15 while another T20I on February 18. 

Bangladesh Preliminary Squad: Mashrafe Bin Mortaza, Tamim Iqbal, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mahmudullah Riyad, Nasir Hossain, Mominul Haque, Imrul Kayes, Sabbir Rahman, Litton Kumar Das, Soumya Sarkar, Mustafizur Rahman, Rubel Hossain, Taskin Ahmed, Shafiul Islam, Mehidy Hassan Miraz, Mosaddek Hossain, Anamul Hoque Bijoy, Taijul Islam, Mohammad Mithun, Abu Haidar Rony, Nazmul Islam Shanto, Abu Jahed Rahi, Shubhashish Roy, Sadman Islam, Abul Hasan Raju, Kamrul Islam Rabbi, Nazmul Islam Apu, Sunzamul Islam, Ariful Haque, Mehedi Hasan and Saif Uddin. 


Other News


Editor: Alamgir Mohiuddin,

Publisher: Shamsul Huda, FCA

1 R. K. Mission Road, Dhaka-1203.

© All rights reserved | dailynayadiganta.com 2018