Dhaka, Thu, Jan 2019


Tri-series: Bangladesh elect to bat against Zimbabwe

23 January 2018,Tuesday, 12:11

Bangladesh won the toss and elected to bat first against Zimbabwe in the 5th match of the Tri-nation series at the Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium (SBNCS) in Mirpur on Tuesday, reports UNB.

Mashrafe Bin Mortaza-led host side is taking the field targeting to maintain the winning spree in the series after already emerging as the 1st finalist, while it’s a must-win game for Graeme Cremer-led Zimbabwe to keep their final berth hope alive.

There is one change in the Tigers’ best eleven as Sunzamul Islam came in to replace Mohammad Saifuddin.

Zimbabwe fielded an unchanged eleven that played against Sri Lanka in their last game.

Bangladesh best XI: Tamim Iqbal, Anamul Haque, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mahmudullah Riyad, Sabbir Rahman, Mashrafe Bin Mortaza (captain), Nasir Hossain, Sunzamul Islam, Rubel Hossain and Mustafizur Rahman.

Zimbabwe best XI: Hamilton Masakadza, Solomon Mire, Craig Ervine, Brendon Taylor, Sikander Raza, Malcolm Waller, Peter Moor, Graeme Cremer (captain), Kyle Jarvis, Tendai Chatara and Blessing Muzarabani.


Other News


Editor: Alamgir Mohiuddin,

Publisher: Shamsul Huda, FCA

1 R. K. Mission Road, Dhaka-1203.

© All rights reserved | dailynayadiganta.com 2019