Dhaka, Thu, Jan 2019


Mahmudullah to captain Tigers in 1st T20I against Sri Lanka

Nazmul Hossain Apu replaces Shakib Al Hasan

13 February 2018,Tuesday, 23:00

Mahmudullah Riyad will captain Bangladesh team in the first match of the Rocket two-match Twenty20I series against Sri Lanka on Thursday at the Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium in Mirpur.

Test Vice-captain of Bangladesh cricket team, who led the team in the just concluded two-match Test series against the visitors in the absence of injury-grabbed Shakib Al Hasan, was on Tuesday given the responsibilities of the Tigers in the shortest version of cricket.

Regular captain Shakib Al Hasan has been ruled out of Thursday’s match of the Rocket T20 series as he has not sufficiently recovered from a finger injury which he sustained during the ODI series.

Meanwhile, uncapped left-arm spinner Nazmul Hossain Apu has been called up to the squad to replace Shakib Al Hasan.

Bangladesh squad for the first T201: Mahmudullah (Captain), Tamim Iqbal Khan, Soumya Sarker, Mushfiqur Rahim, Sabbir Rahman, Mustafizur Rahman, Rubel Hossain, Mohammad Saifuddin, Abu Haider Rony, Abu Jahed Rahi, Ariful Haque, Mehedi Hasan, Zakir Hasan, Afif Hossain and Nazmul Hossain Apu.


Other News


Editor: Alamgir Mohiuddin,

Publisher: Shamsul Huda, FCA

1 R. K. Mission Road, Dhaka-1203.

© All rights reserved | dailynayadiganta.com 2019