Dhaka, Sat, Feb 2019


11 registered political parties to contest with 'Sheaf of Paddy'

05 December 2018,Wednesday, 17:46

A total of 11 registered political parties will contest with ' Sheaf of Paddy', the election symbol of BNP, in the 11th parliamentary election slated for December 30.

The 11 parties are BNP, Gano Forum, LDP (led by Oli Ahmed), JSD (Abdur Rob), BJP (Partho), Krishak Sramik Janata League (Kader Siddique), Khelafat Majlish, Jagpa, Kalyan Party, Bangladesh Muslim League and Jamiyate Ulamaye Islam Bangladesh.

BNP on Wednesday afternoon sent a letter to the Election Commission informing the names of 11 parties.

BNP joint secretary Moazzem Hosssain Alal handed over the letter, signed by BNP Secretary General Mirza Fakhrul Islam Alamgir, to EC Secretary Helaluddin Ahmed.


Other News


Editor: Alamgir Mohiuddin,

Publisher: Shamsul Huda, FCA

1 R. K. Mission Road, Dhaka-1203.

© All rights reserved | dailynayadiganta.com 2019