28 February 2020

India beat tigers pushing series to real final

India levels series defeating Bangladesh - AFP

In its prestigious survival, India has turned back beating tigers by eight wickets and leveling the three-match series.

Earlier, Bangladesh cricket team, popularly known as tiger of Bangla, set a 154-run target before its giant competitor, India, showing hope of series victory in the second match of the three-game T20I series.

India with a super starting and booming performance reached to the target keeping five overs at hands.

India openers -- Rohit and Shikhar Dhawan -- got off to a flying start. And by the time leg-spinner Aminul Islam gave the Tigers their first breakthrough -- picking up Dhawan for 31 off 27 deliveries -- it was too late as India had already scored 118 runs in 10.5 overs.

Rohit, who scored a blistering 43-ball 85, struck six fours and as many sixes before getting dismissed off an Aminul delivery in the 13th over. Shreyas Iyer remained unbeaten for a 13-ball 24 as he saw India romp to victory with eight wickets and 26 balls in hand.

Earlier, India captain Rohit Sharma won the toss and elected to bowl first.

The Tigers team management decided to name an unchanged playing XI after their memorable victory in the first T20I at Arun Jaitley Stadium in New Delhi Sunday.

Playing XI

Bangladesh : Liton Das, Mohammad Naim, Soumya Sarkar, Mushfiqur Rahim(w), Mahmudullah(c), Afif Hossain, Mosaddek Hossain, Aminul Islam, Shafiul Islam, Mustafizur Rahman, Al-Amin Hossain

India : Rohit Sharma(c), Shikhar Dhawan, Lokesh Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant(w), Shivam Dube, Krunal Pandya, Washington Sundar, Deepak Chahar, Yuzvendra Chahal, K Khaleel Ahmed

More News